PERSONNEL

Jamil Dawson, MBA

Executive Director
jdawson@fivehorizons.org

Shelby Reeves, FNP-C

Nurse Practitioner
sreeves@fivehorizons.org

Billy Kirkpatrick, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer
bkirkpatrick@fivehorizons.org

Vicky Carter, Ph.D.

Chief Operating Officer
vcarter@fivehorizons.org

Veronica Hemphill, MSA, MBA

Director of Finance
vhemphill@fivehorizons.org

Katherine Waldon, MPA

Chief Programmatic Officer
kwaldon@fivehorizons.org

Finance

Joanna Love
Director of Grants Management and Human Resources
jlove@fivehorizons.org

Crissy Knowlton
Accounts Payable/Payroll Specialist
cknowlton@fivehorizons.org

Medical Services

McKenzie Russell, LPN
LPN
mrussell@fivehorizons.org 

Quannette Robinson, RMA
Registered Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist
qrobinson@fivehorizons.org 

Victoria Bush
Healthcare Support Specialist
vbush@fivehorizons.org 

Case Management and Rural Services

Barbara Lowery, MA
Director of Social Services
blowery@fivehorizons.org

Latrenda Guines, MSW
Social Worker
lguines@fivehorizons.org

Outreach

Madeline Nielsen, MSW
Outreach Specialist
mnielsen@fivehorizons.org

Behavioral Health and Research

Joshua C. Eyer, Ph.D.
Director of Behavioral Health and Research
jeyer@fivehorizons.org

Development

Leslie Abernathy
Director of Development
labernathy@fivehorizons.org

Emily Hall
Assistant Director of Development
ehall@fivehorizons.org

Transportation Services

Carl Brooks
Transportation Coordinator
cbrooks@fivehorizons.org

ADVISORY BOARD

 

Dr. David R. Buys, Ph.D, MSPH, CPH, FGSA
 
Associate Professor
Department of Food Science, Nutrition, and Health Promotion
MSU Extension & College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Mississippi State University

Melverta Bender,  MLS, MPH

Director, Office of STD/HIV Control

Mississippi State Department of Health

Dr. Antonio Gardner, Ph.D, , MS, CHES

Assistant Professor of Health Promotion
Department of Food Science, Nutrition, and Health Promotion
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Mississippi State University 

Dr. Tami H. Brooks, MD, FAAP Preferred Pediatrics Physicians and Surgeons, Starkville, MS

Preferred Pediatrics Physicians and Surgeons

Starkville, MS

Abby Guy 

Political Science and Spanish Student

Mississippi State University

Dr. Christopher R. Roby

President/CEO
Mississippi Health Alliance, LLC.