PERSONNEL

Administration

Billy Kirkpatrick, Ph.D.  (Tuscaloosa)
Chief Executive Officer
bkirkpatrick@fivehorizons.org

Vicky Carter, Ph.D.  (Tuscaloosa)
Chief Operating Officer
vcarter@fivehorizons.org

Jamil Dawson, MBA (Starkville)
Executive Director
jdawson@fivehorizons.org

Joanna Love
Director of Finance
jlove@fivehorizons.org

Medical Services

Monica Jones, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC   
Clinical Director
Nurse Practitioner
mjones@fivehorizons.org

Regina Echoles, LPN
Nurse
recholes@fivehorizons.org

Marvin Wigley, CMA
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist
mwigley@fivehorizons.org 

Case Management and Rural Services

Barbara Lowery, MA
Director of Social Services
blowery@fivehorizons.org

Jasmine Harris, MSW
Case Manager
jharris@fivehorizons.org

Madeline Nielsen
Outreach Specialist
mnielsen@fivehorizons.org

Community Outreach and Development

Gabriela Varas
Director of Development
gvaras@fivehorizons.org

Cedric Wherry
Director of Outreach
cwherry@fivehorizons.org

Derrick Steverson
Assistant Director of Outreach
dsteverson@fivehorizons.org

 

ADVISORY BOARD

 

David R. Buys, Ph.D, MSPH, CPH, FGSA
Department of Food Science, Nutrition, and Health Promotion
MSU Extension & College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Mississippi State University 

Melverta Bender,  MLS, MPH

Dr. Antonio Gardner, Ph.D, , MS, CHES