PERSONNEL

Billy Kirkpatrick, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer
bkirkpatrick@fivehorizons.org

Vicky Carter, Ph.D.

Chief Operating Officer
vcarter@fivehorizons.org

Robb Williams, MBA

Chief Financial Officer
robbwilliams@fivehorizons.org

Katherine Waldon, MPA

Chief Programmatic Officer
kwaldon@fivehorizons.org

Tyler Keenum, MSN, RN, NP-C

Clinical Director
tkeenum@fivehorizons.org

Jimmy Winters, MSN, RN, NP-C

Director of HIV Care and Clinical Outcomes
jwinters@fivehorizons.org

Finance

Joanna Love
Director of Grants Management and Human Resources
jlove@fivehorizons.org

Crissy Knowlton
Accounts Payable/Payroll Specialist
cknowlton@fivehorizons.org

Medical Services

Rachel Queen, MSN, RN, CNL
Registered Nurse
rqueen@fivehorizons.org

Nicole Vazquez
Medical Assistant
nvazquez@fivehorizons.org 

Sharonda Allen
Medical Receptionist
sallen@fivehorizons.org

Regina Prewitt
PrEP Navigator
rprewitt@fivehorizons.org

Veronica Hemphill, MBA, MSA
340B Compliance Specialist
vhemphill@fivehorizons.org

Case Management and Rural Services

Barbara Lowery, MA
Director of Social Services
blowery@fivehorizons.org

Bettiènne Kelly, BSW, LBSW
Case Manager
bkelly@fivehorizons.org

Kanedra Thomas, BSW
Case Manager
kthomas@fivehorizons.org

Angel Childs, BSW
Case Manager
achilds@fivehorizons.org

Rodney Williams, MSCE
Community Resource Specialist
rwilliams@fivehorizons.org

Wayne Jones
Transportation Coordinator
wjones@fivehorizons.org

Vera Knox
Assistant Transportation Coordinator

Prevention & Outreach

Ann James
Director of Prevention Services
ajames@fivehorizons.org

Derrick Steverson
Director of Community Partnerships
dsteverson@fivehorizons.org

Sydney Umansky
Campus Liaison 
sumansky@fivehorizons.org

Development

Leslie Abernathy
Director of Development
labernathy@fivehorizons.org

Emily Hall
Assistant Director of Development
ehall@fivehorizons.org

Gabriela Varas
Director of Public Relations
gvaras@fivehorizons.org

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS


*** 2021 Meeting Dates ***

Note: Unless advised otherwise, all meetings held in United Way Conference Room at 2720 6th Street, Tuscaloosa, Alabama.

January 26 at noon

March 23 at 5:30 p.m.

May 25 at noon

August 24 at 5:30 p.m. 

October 26 at noon

November 16 at 5:30 p.m.


Officers

Debbi Besant, CPA
President

Matthew Orndorff, MA
Vice President

Beth Stomps Feller
Secretary

Dane Yarbrough, RPh
Treasurer

Shannon Hubbard, LMSW
Ex. Comm. Member (General)

Gloria Gray
Ex. Comm. Member (General)

Members

Dewaine Brewer, RPh

Corey Bryant

Regina Byrne

Susan Caples

Amanda Cassity, Ph.D.

Shameka Cody, Ph.D.

Radhika Delaire

Timothy Dreyfus

Carol E. Gilliland, CPA

Sandy Harpole

Rev. Cathy Hoop

Sherry Kimbro, MA, LAT, ATC

Ken Lamica

Amy Eifler Martin

Rebecca Martin

Lauren Morgan

George Mugoya, Ph.D., MPH, CRC

Fran Reilly Powe

Cindy Smith

Joel Sogol

Annabel Stephens, DLS

William Tillman, MD

Ed White

Donna Winn, MA

Brian Winters


Auxiliary Board Members

Daniel Bradshaw

Tina Johnson

Taylor Liles