PERSONNEL

Billy Kirkpatrick, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer
bkirkpatrick@fivehorizons.org

Jamil Dawson, MBA

Chief Operating Officer
jdawson@fivehorizons.org

Jimmy Winters, MSN, RN, NP-C

Chief Clinical Officer
jwinters@fivehorizons.org

Veronica Hemphill, MSA, MBA

Director of Finance
vhemphill@fivehorizons.org

Katherine Waldon, MPA

Chief Programmatic Officer
kwaldon@fivehorizons.org

Tyler Keenum, MSN, RN, NP-C

Clinical Director
tkeenum@fivehorizons.org

Nikki Herndon, MSN, RN, NP-C

Nurse Practitioner
nherndon@fivehorizons.org

Finance

Joanna Love
Director of Grants Management and Special Projects
jlove@fivehorizons.org

Crissy Knowlton
Accounts Payable Specialist
cknowlton@fivehorizons.org

Medical Services

Rachel Queen, MSN, RN, CNL
Registered Nurse
rqueen@fivehorizons.org

Nicole Vazquez
340B Compliance Specialist
nvazquez@fivehorizons.org 

Sharonda Allen
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist
sallen@fivehorizons.org

Vera Knox
Medical Receptionist
vknox@fivehorizons.org

Regina Prewitt
PrEP Navigator
rprewitt@fivehorizons.org

Case Management and Rural Services

Barbara Lowery, MA
Director of Social Services
blowery@fivehorizons.org

Bettiènne Kelly, BSW, LBSW
Case Manager
bkelly@fivehorizons.org

Nese Morgan, LBSW
Case Manager
kmorgan@fivehorizons.org

Kanedra Thomas, MS, LBSW, BS
Case Manager
kthomas@fivehorizons.org

Rodney Williams, MSCE
Community Resource Specialist
rwilliams@fivehorizons.org

Wayne Jones
Transportation Coordinator
wjones@fivehorizons.org

Reginald Harris
Assistant Transportation Coordinator
rharris@fivehorizons.org

Prevention & Outreach

Lazette Wright, MSW
Director of Programs
lwright@fivehorizons.org

Ann James
Director of Prevention Services
ajames@fivehorizons.org

Derrick Steverson
Director of Community Partnerships
dsteverson@fivehorizons.org

Iyana Diaz
Outreach Specialist
idiaz@fivehorizons.org 

JeWohn Woods
Community Engagement Specialist
jwoods@fivehorizons.org 

Development

Leslie Abernathy
Director of Major Gifts
labernathy@fivehorizons.org

Emily Hall
Director of Philanthropy
ehall@fivehorizons.org

Administration

Casandra Lake
Executive Assistant
clake@fivehorizons.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS


*** 2022 Meeting Dates ***

Note: Unless advised otherwise, all meetings held in United Way Conference Room at 2720 6th Street, Tuscaloosa, Alabama.

January 25 at noon

March 22 at 5:30 p.m.

May 24 at noon

August 23 at 5:30 p.m. 

October 25 at noon


Officers

Matthew Orndorff, MA
President

Shannon Hubbard, LMSW
Vice President

Amanda Cassity, Ph.D.
Secretary

Dane Yarbrough, RPh
Treasurer

Debbi Besant, CPA
Immediate Past President

Beth Stomps Feller
Ex. Comm. Member (General)

Donna Winn, MA
Ex. Comm. Member (General)

Members

Daniel Bradshaw

Regina Byrne

Shameka Cody, Ph.D.

Mary Cameron Dees

Russ Guin, MD

Russell C. Howard

Tina Johnson

Quin Kelly

Ken Lamica

Erika Marsh, LICSW

Amy Eifler Martin

Rebecca Martin

Susan Caples McGuire

George Mugoya, Ph.D., MPH, CRC

Cindy Smith

Joel Sogol

Annabel Stephens, DLS

Jared Taylor

Johnny Tice

Corey Waldon

Brian Winters


 
Tuscaloosa Advisory Council

The main purpose of the FHHS Community Advisory Council is to assist in assessing the needs of the communities in FHHS' service area, advise the Chief Programmatic Officer and Director of Prevention Education in developing both short- and long-term activities (research projects, community outreach activities, fundraising events, marketing strategies, etc.) to meet community needs, and to assist in promoting a better understanding of the services provided by FHHS.