Billy Kirkpatrick, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer

Jamil Dawson, MBA

Chief Operating Officer

Tim Dreyfus

Chief Financial Officer

Jimmy Winters, MSN, RN, NP-C

Chief Clinical Officer

Katherine Waldon, MPA

Chief Programmatic Officer

Tyler Keenum, MSN, RN, NP-C

Clinical Director

Nikki Herndon, MSN, RN, NP-C

Nurse Practitioner


Veronica Hemphill, MBA, MSA
Director of Finance

Joanna Love
Director of Grants Management and Special Projects

Crissy Knowlton
Accounts Payable Specialist

Medical Services

Rachel Queen, MSN, RN, CNL
Registered Nurse

Nicole Vazquez
340B Compliance Specialist 

Sharonda Allen
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist

Vera Knox
Medical Receptionist

Regina Prewitt
PrEP Navigator

Case Management and Rural Services

Barbara Lowery, MA
Director of Social Services

Bettiènne Kelly, BSW, LBSW
Case Manager

Nese Morgan, LBSW
Case Manager

Kanedra Thomas, MS, LBSW, BS
Case Manager

Rodney Williams, MSCE
Community Resource Specialist

Wayne Jones
Transportation Coordinator

Reginald Harris
Assistant Transportation Coordinator

Prevention & Outreach

Lazette Wright, MSW
Director of Programs

Ann James
Director of Prevention Services

Derrick Steverson
Director of Community Partnerships

Iyana Diaz
Outreach Specialist 

JeWohn Woods
Community Engagement Specialist 


Leslie Abernathy
Director of Major Gifts

Emily Hall
Director of Philanthropy


Casandra Lake
Executive Assistant


*** 2023 Meeting Dates ***

Note: Unless advised otherwise, all meetings will be held at 2715 7th Street, Tuscaloosa, Alabama.

January 24 at noon

March 28 at 5:30 p.m.

August 22 at noon 

October 24 at 5:30 p.m.


Matthew Orndorff, MA

Shannon Hubbard, LMSW
Vice President

Amanda Cassity, Ph.D.

Dane Yarbrough, RPh

Debbi Besant, CPA
Immediate Past President

Beth Stomps Feller
Ex. Comm. Member (General)

Donna Winn, MA
Ex. Comm. Member (General)


Daniel Bradshaw

Regina Byrne

Shameka Cody, Ph.D.

Mary Cameron Dees

Russ Guin, MD

Russell C. Howard

Tina Johnson

Quin Kelly

Ken Lamica

Erika Marsh, LICSW

Amy Eifler Martin

Rebecca Martin

Susan Caples McGuire

George Mugoya, Ph.D., MPH, CRC

Cindy Smith

Joel Sogol

Annabel Stephens, DLS

Jared Taylor

Johnny Tice

Corey Waldon

Brian Winters

Tuscaloosa Advisory Council

The main purpose of the FHHS Community Advisory Council is to assist in assessing the needs of the communities in FHHS' service area, advise the Chief Programmatic Officer and Director of Prevention Education in developing both short- and long-term activities (research projects, community outreach activities, fundraising events, marketing strategies, etc.) to meet community needs, and to assist in promoting a better understanding of the services provided by FHHS.